• We just upgraded the platform on which this website runs! Please inform @Jaxel of any issues.

We Are Now Open For Beta Testing!

Jaxel

Administrator
Welcome to version 4 of Scoreboard Assistant (for web)! I've decided to completely open up this website for beta testing! That means at least till the end of May, everyone will be able to use all the features of this website completely for free! Just register an account and you'll be able to make your own scoreboard packages immediately! If it's your first time seeing this website, check out some of the tutorials and guides to get started.

What is Scoreboard Assistant?
Scoreboard Assistant is a program I've been writing and rewriting for about 10 years now. SBA was a program that wrote information to an overlay for your stream. It made it easy to change names of players, update scores, create lower thirds, etc... The aim was to reduce the amount of people required to run a stream; so you don't need to have a person dedicated to managing on-screen information and graphics.

The first 3 versions of the application were mostly made for personal use, but I've released them relatively free for use (version 3 cost $0.01). I've released them for free because they were poorly programmed and I didn't feel like supporting them at all. Version 3 is still the most popular piece of software I've written, selling over 10,000 copies to this day (again, for as low as $0.01). This new version 4 is written from the ground up, as a website.

Why rewrite Scoreboard Assistant as a website?